Macallum Connoisseurs, Penang

Last month when I was in Penang for the weekend, I was searching for a cafe where I can complete some of my assignments while having my brunch. I prefer somewhere condusive enough for me to do my work rather than a high traffic crowd. And I found this spacious cafe called the Macallum Connoisseurs Coffee Company in Georgetown. The exterior looked like a giant grey warehouse in the middle of the town. And I was amazed by the liveliness of the cafe. We ordered a Hot Latte and a Iced Green Tea Frappe<3Connoisseurs Crossaint – Scrambled Eggs & Shiitake. RM15

“It’s A Green Day Breakfast” – Vegetarian Platter with Avocado, Baked Beans, Scrambled Eggs, Portobello, Tomato and Salad. RM20

Love the ambience!

Follow their Instagram!

Ratings: 9/10

Price: $$

Location: Macallum Connoisseurs                                           No. 1, Gat Lebuh Macallum,                               10300, Georgetown, Penang                                    Tel: 04-261 3597, 011-1259 1459                                      Operating Hours: Everyday 9am -12am

Leave a Reply

